About Us - Contact Us 
Honor Your Profession by Honoring Your Peers

Peter W. Rodino, Jr., Citizen’s Award®: Anita Chopra, MD, Director, New Jersey Institute for Successful Aging, and Professor and Chair of the Department of Geriatrics and Gerontology and William G. Rohrer Endowed Chair in Geriatrics at Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine Edward J. Ill Physician’s Award®: Jean Anderson Eloy, MD, Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, Professor, Department of Neurological Surgery, and Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Rutgers New Jersey Medical School Outstanding Scientist Award: Robert Korngold, PhD, Chairman, Department of Research, Chief, Basic Research Division at the John Theurer Cancer Center, and Senior Scientist at the David and Alice Jurist Institute for Research at Hackensack University Medical Center Outstanding Medical Educator Award: Sara Cuccurullo, MD, Medical Director and Vice President, JFK Johnson Rehabilitation Institute, Clinical Professor and Chairman, Residency Program Director, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Outstanding Healthcare Executive Award: Barry H. Ostrowsky, President and CEO, RWJBarnabas Health Verice M. Mason Community Service Leader Award: Christopher O. Kosseff, President and CEO, University Behavioral Health Care, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Special Award: The Congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Peace, founders and sponsors of Holy Name Medical Center, among numerous sponsored ministries and missions, for their service as champions of the underserved, the poor, the sick, immigrants and the powerless, in New Jersey and beyond
Congratulations to the 2016 Edward J. Ill Excellence in Medicine Scholarship Recipients

Natalya Andriyanycheva
Rutgers University School of Health Related Professions
Class of 2017

Ryan Miller
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
Class of 2018

Ronak Mistry
Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine
Class of 2017

Rachel Morales
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Class of 2016

Richard Steinwandtner
Seton Hall University School of Health and Medical Sciences
Class of 2017

Melissa Villars
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Class of 2016

Nicole Viola
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
Class of 2017


2016 Pinnacle of Excellence in Healthcare Society Member

Barnabas Health

© 2016 Edward J. Ill Excellence in Medicine Foundation, Inc. All rights reserved.

2016 Healthcare Champion Society Members
Dr. and Mrs. George F. Heinrich

Jean Anderson Eloy, MD

Hackensack University Health Network

Rowan School of Osteopathic Medicine

Guidelines Save the Date 2015